Blogging and Such

Hello,

My name is Caitlin and this is my blog. I don’t really know what to say in my first post. I suppose I should talk about what this blog will be about. That seems like a good place to start – no?

I would like this blog to be about a mishmash of things. Mostly I would like it to be a chronicle of my early years of marriage (I’m getting married October 27th) (My fiance is gonna make fun of me for saying (Hi Jim!)).

I’m not gonna say that this blog is going to be all about one thing. It will probably start out mostly like a wedding blog with some DIYs and wedding photos. After that initial phase (which you can feel free to ignore) I will probably move on to things like stories, recipes, unsolicited advice, maybe some fashion.

If I am gonna get all sappy about it I would say this blog is about being in your 20’s and growing up. It’s about playing house and never quite feeling like you belong at the “adult table.” It’s mostly just about having fun and remembering the wonderful little messy aspects of life.

Hope you enjoy reading.

~Caitlin

P.S. If you would like to know more about me like what I majored in or the fact that I have a propensity to over use dashes and parenthesis (see above paragraphs) then check out my about me page.

Leave a Reply

