My Current Obsession

And it’s freezer cooking. Maybe it’s my inner housewife kicking in or the fact that I finally don’t have to plan a wedding anymore but lately I have been cooking and baking up a storm.

Since there are only two of us (and only one of us who actually eats baked goods on a regular basis (haha- guess who??)) I have been delving into the art of freezing half or more of what I make.

Oatmeal Maple Scones

Currently in my freezer:
Jerk Chicken (Jamaican Jerk Marinade + 3 Chicken Breasts + 1 hour at 350)

Lasagne

White Pizza made with this yeastless dough

Magic Bars (recipe)

Chocolate Chip Orange Zucchini Bread (recipe coming soon!)

Chocolate Chip Cookie Brownies (recipe coming soon!)

Almost a whole takeout Pizza

Maple Oatmeal Scones (recipe)

Cheddar Onion Biscuits (although those are for Thanksgiving)

Do you like keeping food stocked in your freezer? I am pretty stoked for future nights when I have absolutely no desire to cook/bake and endless homemade options to choose from!

~Caitlin

Leave a Reply

